Impact of IT/OT Convergence on the Resilience of Critical Infrastructures (IOCRCI)

    Scope of the workshop

    Our economy and society are increasingly dependent on the proper functioning of critical infrastructures such as for example electricity supply networks, drink water systems, water works, road traffic systems, and gas distribution systems. Traditionally, critical infrastructures are isolated systems. However, they are increasingly being connected to other systems and the internet. Digitalization is an irreversible trend because of significant business advantages such as reduced overhead and process optimization. The digitization of critical infrastructures, also referred to as IT/OT convergence, requires novel methods, models and technologies for design, detection, response, and recovery from cyber-attacks and (cascading) failures in converged IT/OT systems.

    This halfday workshop focusses on the following theme: what is the impact of IT/OT Convergence on the Resilience of our Critical Infrastructures.

    The workshop can be seen as a continuation of a series of workshop, jointly organized by Delft University of Technology and University of Girona, on the theme “Robustness of Complex Networks”. For the last three editions see:

    Topics of interest

    We solicit original papers including but not limited to:
    • Methods for realizing resilient critical infrastructures
    • Models for detecting resilience anomalies in critical infrastructures
    • Methods to quantify resilience risks in critical infrastructures
    • Methods for response capabilities
    • Control loops to mitigate resilience anomalies and risks during operation

    Important Dates

    • Paper submission: 21 March 2023
    • Paper acceptance notification: 25 April 2023
    • Camera ready: 2 May 2023
    • Workshop date: 12 June 2023

    Paper Submission

    Submitted papers should be written in English by following the IEEE conference format (double-column, 10pt font), with a maximum length limit of 6 (six) printed pages, including all figures, references, and appendices.

    Workshop General co-chairs

    • Prof. Robert Kooij, Delft University of Technology, the Netherlands
    • Dr. Erik Meeuwissen, TNO, the Netherlands
    • Prof. Jose Marzo, University of Girona, Spain

    TPC Members

    • Arunabha Sen, Arizona State University, USA
    • Roland Bouffanais, University of Ottawa, Canada,
    • Catarina Scoligio, Kansas State University, USA
    • Enrico Zio, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
    • Fernando Kuipers, Delft University of Technology, the Netherlands
    • Piet Van Mieghem, Delft University of Technology, the Netherlands
    • Gregorio D'Agostino, ENEA, Italy
    • Aditya Mathur, Singapore University of Technology and Design, Singapore
    • David Hutchinson, Lancaster University, UK
    • Rob van der Mei, Vrije Universiteit, the Netherlands
    • Jeroen van der Ham, NCSC, the Netherlands
    • Savio Sciancalepore, Eindhoven University of Technology, the Netherlands
    • Roel van Rijswijk, Twente University, the Netherlands
    • Yoram Meijaard, TNO, the Netherlands
    • Henning Meyerhenke, Humboldt University

    Login Form