Networking 2007

May 14-18, 2007

Georgia Tech

Atlanta, Georgia, USA



About IFIP Networking

Executive Committee

Program Committee

Keynote Speeches

Technical Program

Call For Papers

Submission Instructions

Information for Authors



Travel & Registration

Conference Venue

Hotel Information

Supporters & Sponsors


Executive Committee



Presentation Instructions Posted

Author Registration

March 6, 2007

Early Registration

March 28, 2007

Regular Registration

April 30, 2007

Conference Date:

Technical Sessions

May 15 (Tue.), 2007

May 16 (Wed.), 2007

May 17 (Thu.), 2007


May 14 (Mon.), 2007


May 18 (Fri.), 2007

Executive Committee


General Co-Chairs

Ian F. Akyildiz

Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

Raghupathy Sivakumar

Georgia Institute of Technology, USA


Technical Program Co-Chairs

Eylem Ekici (Ad-Hoc / Sensor Networks Track)

Ohio State University, USA

Janise McNair (Wireless Networks Track)

University of Florida, USA

Jaudelice de Oliveira (Next Generation Internet Track)

Drexel University, USA


Tutorial Chair

Giacomo Morabito

University of Catania, ITALY


Workshop Co-Chairs

Giovanni Pau

University of California at Los Angeles, USA

George Kormentzas

University of Aegean, GREECE


Publicity Co-Chairs

Ozgur Akan

Middle East Technical University, TURKEY

Jiang (Linda) Xie

University of North Carolina-Charlotte, USA


Sponsor Co-Chairs

Edward Knightly

Rice University, USA

Sherman Shen

University of Waterloo, CANADA

Josep Sole Pareta

Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, SPAIN


Publication Chair

Benny Bing

Georgia Institute of Technology, USA


Finance Chair

Faramarz Fekri

Georgia Institute of Technology, USA


Registration Co-Chairs

Mehmet Can Vuran

Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

Vehbi Cagri Gungor

Georgia Institute of Technology, USA


Local Arrangements Chair

Chuanyi Ji

Georgia Institute of Technology, USA


Steering Committee

Harry Perros

North Carolina State University, USA

Augusto Casaca


Guy Omidyar

TC6 WG6.8 chair, USA

Guy Pujolle

University of Paris 6, FRANCE

Ioannis Stavrakakis

University of Athens, GREECE

Otto Spaniol

RWTH-Aachen University, GERMANY